Zee End

Wow, today is the last day of April, and the last letter of the alphabet is Z (I cheated a little and kinda made up a word).  I made it to the end of the challenge!  The April A – Z Blogging Challenge had a few rules to follow, or more like guidelines.  The guidelines stated the blogger should post everyday in the month of April with the exception of Sundays.  The first post should start with the letter A and the last post should start with the letter Z. Each day in between should have a post that started with a different letter.  I signed up for the challenge and amazingly, I made it all the way through. 

I blogged about some interesting topics, tried to have fun and keep it somehow related to our cupcake business.  I’m truly surprised at the response we have received, we got some great feedback.  I was pleasantly surprised that people care about what we blogged about and some were even inspired!  I have learned a lot over the past month, and I’m going to try to blog more often.  I don’t think I will be able to keep the pace of 6 posts per week, but I will try to blog more than I did in March.  In the month of April, we received more daily hits than any other month, by a long shot!  Now, Google takes images of our blog several times a day so post are available in search engine results almost immediately.  It is also interesting to see the search terms people type in and end up on our blog.  For example, “building made of salt” or “luck letter for me.” Totally random, but they ended up on our blog.  Hopefully they enjoyed themselves while they were there.

For those that kept up with the blog over the past month, you were able to learn a lot about our company and our family.  That’s something we got feedback about, they like how personal everything was and hearing the stories from behind the scenes.  That’s something I will keep in mind with all my future posts.  Yes, this blog is about getting information out about our company, but we want to delivery that information in the right way.  We are not talking at anyone, we are having a conversation, or telling a story.  The primary focus of this blog will still be to release information about The Sweet Tooth to current and potential customers… but we have to make sure we are doing it in a way that coincides with our mission… Promote Happiness.

Thank you so much for reading, and giving us feedback throughout this challenge.  It has been so much fun and I can’t believe I made it to Zee End!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zee End

  1. Misty says:

    I too, love to see the crazy things people search for that lead them to my blog.
    Congratulations on finishing! You did a great job and I loved seeing how you have found your writing style. Looking forward to seeing what the future of blogging brings for you!

  2. Congratulations on making it through the end of the A-Z Challenge! It’s a pleasure to meet you.

Leave a Reply

